New member looking for friends

• Hello I'm a new member to Funimation, and I am looking for some friends.

I have seen Funimation before through watching anime on other sites similar to Netflix. I always thought they were the ones to produce the shows or license them to other networks, but I never knew they had their own streaming service! Once I found out about this I jumped on board right away.

A little About me:

I am fairly new to anime, and I am loving it. I discovered anime when I was trying to find shows that had action, drama and character development.

My personal preference of anime is Action Drama. My favorite types of anime are the types that have a serious tone and story to it. I'm not a real big fan of comedy shows, although I am fine with occasional jokes here and there.

Action, Deep story, Deep drama, good character and story development make a good anime for me. :)

• Taking a trip to Japan would help understanding as well… lots of stuff in ANime doesn't make sense till you see it yourself it is so...

• @thegrandalliance:

Taking a trip to Japan would help understanding as well… lots of stuff in ANime doesn't make sense till you see it yourself it is so...

Speaking of your trip to Japan, is that going to affect your access to Funimation streaming and forums?

@SeriousAnime:

I am fairly new to anime, and I am loving it. I discovered anime when I was trying to find shows that had action, drama and character development.

My personal preference of anime is Action Drama. My favorite types of anime are the types that have a serious tone and story to it. I'm not a real big fan of comedy shows, although I am fine with occasional jokes here and there.

Action, Deep story, Deep drama, good character and story development make a good anime for me. :)