Are there still fans?

• I am new to the series. I found it on Netflix. It was rated 5 stars. So I started watching it and wound up watching all season one and two over the weekend. I started looking up more stuff on it and found the two movies and the magna. Every thing I found was rated four and a half to five stars. I I've looked and and can't find any of the books in English, and the last movie has never been dubbed. I watched it with subtitles. From what I've found the books where never released in English in the United States. I love the series and would by the books and all the DVDs to help support it cause I like it that much. However with the way the last movie ended and the books and last movie not being in eglish I'm having trouble bring my self to just buy half the stuff sense I'm having to find translations on the Internet. Which brings me back to the questions of the fans. Was it not popular in other countries or what? With everything I've found its rates high and everyone loves its. Or am I just finding the die hard fans that posted stuff. Or did it have a big push in the start and then died off and I'm catching the last wave and everyone accepted the ending givin up on anything else and moved on. If they are still out there maybe they can answer these questions. Was in not as popular as I'm finding it to be? Did they translate the books to English, and are they going to dub the last movie in eglish?

• It had above average decent sales in Japan, so it's a mystery as to why the second movie appears to be the last part of the franchise. the manga is currently unlicensed. unknown if funi has any plans to license and dub the second movie