The Truth Shall Set You Free! Sub vs. Dub

• I am asking anyone that posts to please leave your pride out of this. I will say first and foremost that I am very new to anime. Last week I had a discussion with some close friends regarding anime that was Dubbed vs. Subbed. I would like to know exactly how you guys feel about the difference. I personally have feel that I like Dubbed more… currently. Perhaps this is due to not having years of exposure to the art of anime (which was pointed out by my friends). I simply enjoy having the entirety of my focus on the visual art, as opposed to only a percentage of it while reading text, or checking to make sure that I didn't miss text. I was the only one at the table that preferred Dub. Though I feel that some of what was presented to me was out of pride, instead of pure honesty. I do not speak Japanese, but I do read at a very high level of speed (I assure you reading comprehension isn't the issue). Others pointed out that english voice actors are repeated over several different series and it is somewhat obstructive. Though I have not found this to in any way bother me personally. I just wanted to hear from you guys what you truly felt about the difference. I do not wish to incite an argument, just a place to submit an observation. No judgments, just the truth. Much Love, and Godspeed.

• For me it's dub. When i first got into anime i watch both sub & dub, but over time i actually grown to like dubs a lot more then subs
    @sidharthia:

Others pointed out that english voice actors are repeated over several different series and it is somewhat obstructive.

Japanese voice actors do that too, Yuki Kaji is the voice for Eren Yeager & Issei Hyodo. Also Yuki Kaji, voice over 20 different characters in 2014. So, ya that happens all the time in japan too, it's just most sub fan don't know it's same voice actor, because it's in a foreign language.