Hey

• Thought I better stop by and introduce myself if I plan to frequent the Funimation forums a little more!

As the username pretty much suggests, I've mainly gone as Duff in the online forum world for sometime now (longer than I'd care to admit).

UK based, recently finished watching Assassination Classroom, currently re-watching Attack on Titan and filling up my Queue with other shows I intend to watch.

I also recently got 'up to date' with the AoT books (so now have to play the waiting game for the next one...) and have just started Golden Kamuy.

I've started to try and learn Japanese as well, but am still very much a beginner in that regard.

Other interests include ice hockey and video games.

• Welcome to the forums Duff35.

I'm really looking forward to AoT season 3, I'm not reading the manga so I don't know what's ahead yet. (don't spoil me)

It's nice to see someone else who is learning japanese, I've been learning for 2 years now and I can say that it can be hard at times but once you master the basics (hiragana, sentence structure and conjugation), it's mostly the same grammar concepts that we already know from english (or french in my case) and all we have to do is memorizing the appropriate words to describe it.

...and don't be afraid to learn as much kanji as you can, if you want to be able to read without searching for every single one of them in the dictionary.

• Hi, welcome. It's good to see another Brit in the forums :)