New to the forums, looking for an entry point and anime suggestions.

• Hello, my name is Jason Sato. I've been a Funimation subscriber for almost two years now and am no newcomer to anime. However, I am new to the forums and am looking for an entry point there. As for my personal life, I'm a bored stock trader with too much time on his hands. My parents were both expats, with one being from the UK, and the other from Japan, and thusly, my own culture is an eclectic mix. You are free to ask me any questions in that regard if my life isn't as boring as I think it, as it'd give me something to do. As for anime recommendations, I am aware I am supposed to state what I like. My favourite anime on this site so far are Speed Grapher, Eden of the East, Terror in Resonance, Sankarea, and Black Lagoon. I like animes that are not too heavily reliant on tropes, those that have psychological undertones, like action, and strongly prefer strong character development and a good story over any other factors. Due to my preference of strong character development and a good story, if the anime has those two things, the other criteria can be disregarded to a degree. Thanks in advance.

• Welcome to the forums, Jason. Let me know if there's anything I can help you with. :)

• @jason_of_london: