Here you can find answers to questions about how the board works. Use the links or search box below to find your way around.
Our payment processor is only putting an authorization charge on your account. The hold amount should be $0.01 if you signed up with a credit card or the full amount for your first term if you signed up with PayPal. If you notice a different amount, please email [email protected] as soon as possible.
If you cancel before the end of your trial, you will not be charged.
If you signed up with a credit card and notice that the authorization hold is more than $0.01 (or more than the amount of your first subscription term if you signed up with PayPal) or you have more than one authorization hold, you may have clicked the Submit button more than once during checkout. As long as you only have one user name, you will not be charged more than once even if you have multiple order numbers.
This information is located in your Account under Subscription > Overview. On this page, you'll be able to see your next billing date, the start date and end date of your free trial if you are within the free trial period, your subscription's end date if you have cancelled or if you are on a gift subscription, and your subscriber status. You will need to be logged in to FUNimation.com to access your account.
If you would like any other information regarding your account, please contact us at www.funimation.com/support and choose "Shop & Products - Subscription Billing" as the reason for contact.
Make sure you are logged in. Click on the little arrow just above your username in the header at the top of the page. Click on "My Account" in the section that drops down. Click on the Subscription tab and then the Overview tab. Click on the link that says "Cancel Subscription". In the window that appears, click on "Cancel Subscription". Then follow the instructions. At the end of the process, you will be sent back to your Account. You will see a small green notification message appear above your account information if the process was completed successfully. Otherwise, you will see a red message if the process was not completed successfully.
Note: If you cancel your subscription before the end of your free trial, your access to subscription videos and other content will be revoked immediately. Subscription content access will not last until the end of your free trial.
If you are a paying subscriber not in your free trial and you have cancelled your subscription, your account will remain a subscriber until the end of your subscription term. Then it will revert back to a Basic account. You may renew your subscription at any time by signing up again at www.funimation.com/subscribe.
If you have any questions about FUNimation's subscription, please visit the Support page and fill out the contact form. Under "Reason for Contact", select "Shop & Products - Subscription Access".